You are here: Immigration Home Page > UK Immigration > Tier 1 Visas
About Us  |  Contact Us

Tier 1 Visas Overview

The Tier 1 Visa replaces the previous Highly Skilled Migrant Programme (HSMP), International Graduates Scheme (IGS), innovator visa and entrepreneur visa.

The Tier 1 UK Visa commenced on 1 April 2008 for those in India, 30 June 2008 for the rest of the world and on 29 February 2008 for those in the UK holding one of the following visas: The Tier 1 Visa has 4 distinct sub-categories: All of the above Tier 1 UK Visa sub-categories will require the applicant to achieve at least 75 points and, apart from the Investors sub-category, all applicants will also need to meet the Maintenance and English Language criteria.
UK Immigration

Immigration Assessments
UK Tier 1 Highly Skilled Visa
Australia Skilled Worker Visa
Canada Skilled Worker Visa

Immigration Guides
Skilled Independent Migration
Business Migration and Visas
Work Permits and Work Visas
Family and Dependent Visas
Intra-Company Transfers
Working Holiday Visas
Online Migration Services

Try our free online migration assessments
Try our online application services
Useful Links
Immigration News
Language Translation
Currency Converter
Flights and Travel
Link to Us
The work permit, immigration and other information contained on this web site does not constitute advice
and SkillClear hold no responsibility for the accuracy or otherwise of such information contained therein.
Terms and Conditions of Business | Contact Us | Careers with SkillClear | Site Map | Link to Us

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional